Monday, May 25, 2009

A big congrats to Prism finalists!

Congratulations to the finalists in FF&P's Prism Contest!
in alphabetic order

Dark Paranormal
Immortals: The Redeeming by Jennifer Ashley
Hotter After Midnight by Cynthia Eden
Mona Lisa Craving by Sunny

A Mermaid’s Kiss by Joey W. Hill
Carnal Desires by Crystal Jordan
Siren Singing by Isabo Kelly

The Dragon Master by Jennifer Ashley w/a Allyson James
Dragonborn by Jade Lee
King of Sword & Sky by C.L. Wilson

Fallen by Claire Delacroix
Moonstruck by Susan Grant
Shades of Dark by Linnea Sinclair

Light Paranormal
La Vida Vampire by Nancy Haddock
The Trouble with Moonlight by Donna MacMeans
Wicked Game by Jeri Smith-Ready

“The Spacetime Pool” by Catherine Asaro
“Dark Nest” by Leanna Renee Hieber
“Kung Fu Shoes!” in These Boots were Made for Stomping by Jade Lee

Time Travel
Twist by Colby Hodge
Madman’s Dance by Jana G. Oliver
A Sexy Time of It by Cara Summers

Young Adult
Cave of Terror by Amber Dawn Bell
CHOSEN: A House of Night Novel by P.C. Cast
Sleepless by Terri Clark

Category winners and rankings, as well as the coveted Prism Statue Award, will be announced on July 16, 2009 in Washington D.C. at RWA® National and Fantasy, Futuristic & Paranormal Chapter at The Gathering.

Jennette Heikes, Co-coordinator for Dark Paranormal, Erotica, Novella & Time Travel
Theresa Kovian. Co-coordinator for Fantasy, Futuristic, Light Paranormal & Young Adult


Leanna Renee Hieber said...

Thanks so much for posting this, Ella! Congratulations to everyone and a huge thanks to the awesome ladies of the FF&P chapter for organizing it. I'm really proud of the friends and colleagues on this list and utterly daunted by the competition. :)

Your Wolf Bitten cover is gorgeous and looks wonderful!


Ella Drake said...

Congrats to you! Such an exciting contest to be a finalist in. Again, congratulations!

Thanks, about the cover. I think it's awesome!